Vectorworks Plugin

Discuss Simlab 3D Plugins developed for Autodesk 3ds Max
afzalade
Posts: 2
Joined: Wed Aug 10, 2016 2:34 pm

Vectorworks Plugin

Postby afzalade » Wed Aug 10, 2016 2:53 pm

Hi
I am currently working with Vectorwork 2D n 3D software and would like to know when you are going to made vectorworks plugin available. I work in Warehouse design field and would also like to know what is the best file format to export from Vectworks for Simlab in order to get best possible results.

At the moment I am exporting as 3DS and it crashes Vectorworks if memory consumption exceed 2G....

Many thanks

SimLab
Posts: 2584
Joined: Mon Jan 04, 2010 8:09 am

Re: Vectorworks Plugin

Postby SimLab » Sat Aug 13, 2016 6:09 pm

At this point the best option is to transfer models from vector works to SimLab Composer, we had few requests for an integration plugin, but we are currently working on others requested by more users.

Following link, lists file formats supported by SimLab Composer.

Do you know which file format can vector work export?

afzalade
Posts: 2
Joined: Wed Aug 10, 2016 2:34 pm

Re: Vectorworks Plugin

Postby afzalade » Mon Aug 15, 2016 11:22 am

Many thanks for your reply.

Vectorworks support 3DS file format but the file size can become an issue. This results in Simlab not operating upto its potential.


Return to “3ds Max Plugins”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest