Scale object

Discuss Simlab 3D Plugins developed for Autodesk 3ds Max
frank
Posts: 5
Joined: Fri Nov 27, 2015 12:55 pm

Scale object

Postby frank » Thu Feb 04, 2016 6:57 pm

Hello,
When I want create a PDF with 3ds max, my model is very small in the PDF.
I have to do a big zoom to see it. How can I have a correct view or to have the correct scale ?
Thank you

frank
Posts: 5
Joined: Fri Nov 27, 2015 12:55 pm

Re: Scale object

Postby frank » Tue Feb 09, 2016 6:06 pm

In fact, when I change the Units setup in 3ds Max, it's better and the scale of view is correct.
I change centimeters to meters.
But I don't know if the problem is in 3DS or in Adobe.

SimLab
Posts: 2597
Joined: Mon Jan 04, 2010 8:09 am

Re: Scale object

Postby SimLab » Wed Feb 10, 2016 5:21 pm

Frank,

Did you check the active camera that you are using in 3D Max.
You should get the same view you are using.

SimLab plugins assumes dimensions in meters.

frank
Posts: 5
Joined: Fri Nov 27, 2015 12:55 pm

Re: Scale object

Postby frank » Thu Feb 11, 2016 4:14 pm

Ok,
Thank you.

G@rry
Posts: 2
Joined: Mon Aug 24, 2015 2:21 pm

Re: Scale object

Postby G@rry » Sun Oct 16, 2016 3:08 am

Hi Guys,
I am exporting from 3dMAX 2016 with the correct registered MAX PDF plugin to Obj. I'm getting the same issues as Frank scaled object. The object is too small. All settings set to default metres - is there another setting I should be looking for?

Thanx G

SimLab
Posts: 2597
Joined: Mon Jan 04, 2010 8:09 am

Re: Scale object

Postby SimLab » Sun Oct 16, 2016 11:45 am

Check your camera.

if it is good, please send us the object you are using and and we can check it for you.


Return to “3ds Max Plugins”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest