File Got Corrupted

Discuss Simlab Composer released by Simlab Soft
Post Reply
Kush Desai
Posts: 26
Joined: Thu May 04, 2017 7:02 pm
Location: India
Contact:

File Got Corrupted

Post by Kush Desai » Sat Feb 16, 2019 3:09 pm

Just Today morning while working on my animation project. Simlab composer becomes unresponsive and crash. Later when i reopen my file then i was unable to find any thing in it becomes just a empty simlab file of 50 Mb. No 3D Models, No Ground, All my 1800+ Frames of animation got erased. File still has a size of 50 Mb but noting in it. Basically i lost my hard work of around 11+ hours. now i am unable to recover it.

This is almost 5th or 6th times happens with me. and found that sim lab composer is not a full proof software

1. So many times files got Corrupted.
2. So many times larger files started malfunctioning.
3. Applied animations and materials got erased or changed automatically for larger sized files.
4. lagged while operating larger files containing so many parameters and datas.

My request to simlab please do update or fix this issue. we are operating 3 copy's of it and stay totally relied on it for our animation projects Because simlab composer has much good functionality for this kind of tasks.
We don't have any issue with functions and facilities built in.

if simlab can help to recover my lost files then please reply to this i can send you the file.

We are using simlab composer version 8.2.7
Thank you....!

Kush Desai
Posts: 26
Joined: Thu May 04, 2017 7:02 pm
Location: India
Contact:

Re: File Got Corrupted

Post by Kush Desai » Thu May 16, 2019 11:36 am

Simlab Please make a reply at least....

Kush Desai
Posts: 26
Joined: Thu May 04, 2017 7:02 pm
Location: India
Contact:

Re: File Got Corrupted

Post by Kush Desai » Thu May 16, 2019 11:56 am

Please Find Below Crash Report. Simlab composer version 8.2.7

Simlab Composer crash while my animated file was in process of save and result my file got damage it becomes just 6 MB from 74 MB earlier. lost all of my animation applied in to it.

Please look into this matter it happens 3 to 4 times with us and all times we lost our data. it seems you are not intrested in to provide atleast a reply or solution

Report :-

Version=1
EventType=AppHangB1
EventTime=132024723232770407
ReportType=1
Consent=1
UploadTime=132024730100488068
ReportStatus=100
ReportIdentifier=3db4b608-bbff-4854-bfa8-d6254f2c9be2
IntegratorReportIdentifier=f6e99ca9-2117-4894-8344-903dfca4d16d
Wow64Host=34404
NsAppName=SimLabComposer.exe
OriginalFilename=SimLabComposer.exe
AppSessionGuid=000035cc-0001-00a4-b9f8-7e07ba0bd501
TargetAppId=W:00068a43c052f19277d5996f6db5b78c2a2300000904!0000de2dc6757f360dbd181e92766015885e321a7d78!SimLabComposer.exe
TargetAppVer=2018//02//19:14:22:27!1f6b9be!SimLabComposer.exe
BootId=4294967295
TargetAsId=615
UserImpactVector=269484304
EtwNonCollectReason=1
Response.type=4
Sig[0].Name=Application Name
Sig[0].Value=SimLabComposer.exe
Sig[1].Name=Application Version
Sig[1].Value=8.0.0.0
Sig[2].Name=Application Timestamp
Sig[2].Value=5a8adda3
Sig[3].Name=Hang Signature
Sig[3].Value=52f2
Sig[4].Name=Hang Type
Sig[4].Value=67247104
DynamicSig[1].Name=OS Version
DynamicSig[1].Value=10.0.17763.2.0.0.256.48
DynamicSig[2].Name=Locale ID
DynamicSig[2].Value=2057
DynamicSig[22].Name=Additional Hang Signature 1
DynamicSig[22].Value=52f24b1e0aae0598333f1d965311fb13
DynamicSig[23].Name=Additional Hang Signature 2
DynamicSig[23].Value=4079
DynamicSig[24].Name=Additional Hang Signature 3
DynamicSig[24].Value=4079e7d3b31152c86e6c3ddad14f097a
DynamicSig[25].Name=Additional Hang Signature 4
DynamicSig[25].Value=52f2
DynamicSig[26].Name=Additional Hang Signature 5
DynamicSig[26].Value=52f24b1e0aae0598333f1d965311fb13
DynamicSig[27].Name=Additional Hang Signature 6
DynamicSig[27].Value=4079
DynamicSig[28].Name=Additional Hang Signature 7
DynamicSig[28].Value=4079e7d3b31152c86e6c3ddad14f097a
UI[3]=SimLab Composer is not responding
UI[4]=If you close the program, you might lose information.
UI[5]=Close the program
UI[6]=Close the program
OsInfo[0].Key=vermaj
OsInfo[0].Value=10
OsInfo[1].Key=vermin
OsInfo[1].Value=0
OsInfo[2].Key=verbld
OsInfo[2].Value=17763
OsInfo[3].Key=ubr
OsInfo[3].Value=475
OsInfo[4].Key=versp
OsInfo[4].Value=0
OsInfo[5].Key=arch
OsInfo[5].Value=9
OsInfo[6].Key=lcid
OsInfo[6].Value=2057
OsInfo[7].Key=geoid
OsInfo[7].Value=244
OsInfo[8].Key=sku
OsInfo[8].Value=48
OsInfo[9].Key=domain
OsInfo[9].Value=0
OsInfo[10].Key=prodsuite
OsInfo[10].Value=256
OsInfo[11].Key=ntprodtype
OsInfo[11].Value=1
OsInfo[12].Key=platid
OsInfo[12].Value=10
OsInfo[13].Key=sr
OsInfo[13].Value=0
OsInfo[14].Key=tmsi
OsInfo[14].Value=121002
OsInfo[15].Key=osinsty
OsInfo[15].Value=3
OsInfo[16].Key=iever
OsInfo[16].Value=11.437.17763.0-11.0.120
OsInfo[17].Key=portos
OsInfo[17].Value=0
OsInfo[18].Key=ram
OsInfo[18].Value=16366
OsInfo[19].Key=svolsz
OsInfo[19].Value=199
OsInfo[20].Key=wimbt
OsInfo[20].Value=0
OsInfo[21].Key=blddt
OsInfo[21].Value=180914
OsInfo[22].Key=bldtm
OsInfo[22].Value=1434
OsInfo[23].Key=bldbrch
OsInfo[23].Value=rs5_release
OsInfo[24].Key=bldchk
OsInfo[24].Value=0
OsInfo[25].Key=wpvermaj
OsInfo[25].Value=0
OsInfo[26].Key=wpvermin
OsInfo[26].Value=0
OsInfo[27].Key=wpbuildmaj
OsInfo[27].Value=0
OsInfo[28].Key=wpbuildmin
OsInfo[28].Value=0
OsInfo[29].Key=osver
OsInfo[29].Value=10.0.17763.475.amd64fre.rs5_release.180914-1434
OsInfo[30].Key=buildflightid
OsInfo[30].Value=7B76D7C8-0EA8-445C-968B-DFE2552A419C.1
OsInfo[31].Key=edition
OsInfo[31].Value=Professional
OsInfo[32].Key=ring
OsInfo[32].Value=Retail
OsInfo[33].Key=expid
OsInfo[33].Value=RS:2A2B
OsInfo[34].Key=containerid
OsInfo[35].Key=containertype
OsInfo[36].Key=edu
OsInfo[36].Value=0
File[0].CabName=WERInternalMetadata.xml
File[0].Path=WERC57E.tmp.WERInternalMetadata.xml
File[0].Flags=327682
File[0].Type=5
File[0].Original.Path=\\?\C:\ProgramData\Microsoft\Windows\WER\Temp\WERC57E.tmp.WERInternalMetadata.xml
FriendlyEventName=Stopped responding and was closed
ConsentKey=AppHangXProcB1
AppName=SimLab Composer
AppPath=C:\Program Files\SimLab\SimLab Composer 8\SimLabComposer.exe
ReportDescription=A problem caused this program to stop interacting with Windows.
NsPartner=windows
NsGroup=windows8
ApplicationIdentity=66FCB402355402E20508F91DB98638B1
MetadataHash=2048737825

SimLab
Posts: 2942
Joined: Mon Jan 04, 2010 8:09 am

Re: File Got Corrupted

Post by SimLab » Thu May 16, 2019 1:42 pm

I am really sorry for the long replay.

With large or even small files it is always a good idea to keep backup files while you are processing, just in case anything happens.

If you share a file with us, we can check it, we are contentiously working on improving stability of reading Sim files and we hope composer 9 is more stable that older versions.

Kush Desai
Posts: 26
Joined: Thu May 04, 2017 7:02 pm
Location: India
Contact:

Re: File Got Corrupted

Post by Kush Desai » Fri May 17, 2019 9:34 pm

SimLab wrote:
Thu May 16, 2019 1:42 pm
I am really sorry for the long replay.

With large or even small files it is always a good idea to keep backup files while you are processing, just in case anything happens.

If you share a file with us, we can check it, we are contentiously working on improving stability of reading Sim files and we hope composer 9 is more stable that older versions.
Hi Simlab,
Hope everyone is fine !
Thankyou for your reply

You are right and i totally agree with your backup suggestion. we already taking care about it. but a person working on a large animation project cant make backups on every 5 min. regarding my last file failure i applied materials along with animation within 5-15 min time duration and simlab just crashed. so now i only have backup which i have taken 15-20 min before ultimately i lost my work.

As a small scale Engineering Design service provider currently we can not afford backup storage system which actively mirroring your work on another storage. We use lots of CAD software like Solidedge, AutoCAD etc they never crash until you are working with large assembly of around 2500-3000 parts and performed heavy task. they also have a good function of Live backing up your all active files along with recovery option so if it crashed you have noting to loose.

Request you develop same function in your next versions so that users like us who utilizing simlab composer with large and heavy files not get dispointed.

well we are using simlab composer version 8.2.7 currently we cant upgrade all of our lic to newer version. we can upgrade atleast one lic but then file compatibility issue will come. otherwise will animate in newer version and use older version for rendering porposes.

so we never get that function even if you develop in future. :D

Thank you...!

Kush Desai
Posts: 26
Joined: Thu May 04, 2017 7:02 pm
Location: India
Contact:

Re: File Got Corrupted

Post by Kush Desai » Fri May 17, 2019 9:39 pm

SimLab wrote:
Thu May 16, 2019 1:42 pm
I am really sorry for the long replay.

With large or even small files it is always a good idea to keep backup files while you are processing, just in case anything happens.

If you share a file with us, we can check it, we are contentiously working on improving stability of reading Sim files and we hope composer 9 is more stable that older versions.
Regarding to sending you a corrupted file for cheacking,

we have made an NDA agreement with client its a defense project. so sorry we cant send it to you but will sure keep this in my mind and sent one of our commercial project file if it happens next time.

Post Reply