sky lost?

Discuss Simlab Composer released by Simlab Soft
Post Reply
etxe
Posts: 21
Joined: Thu Dec 27, 2018 1:23 am

sky lost?

Post by etxe » Sun May 19, 2019 5:52 pm

I update to the last version 9.1.19, now, when I create a project sky not appear in render, I don't use simlab this last months and maybe I don't remember how to do it?

thanks

etxe
Posts: 21
Joined: Thu Dec 27, 2018 1:23 am

Re: sky lost?

Post by etxe » Sun May 19, 2019 6:43 pm

In this sample I can see the clouds in reflection but not in sky
Attachments
ejemplo.jpg

etxe
Posts: 21
Joined: Thu Dec 27, 2018 1:23 am

Re: sky lost?

Post by etxe » Sun May 19, 2019 6:46 pm

In this sample I can see it ok, I don't know what happend
Attachments
ejemplo2.jpg

SimLab
Posts: 2942
Joined: Mon Jan 04, 2010 8:09 am

Re: sky lost?

Post by SimLab » Mon May 20, 2019 12:10 pm

From Environment properties (Right panel that appears when clicking on environment , top element in the tree)
Go to background tab, and select from environment, instead of a single color.

environment.png

etxe
Posts: 21
Joined: Thu Dec 27, 2018 1:23 am

Re: sky lost?

Post by etxe » Mon May 20, 2019 1:57 pm

Hi, I have this option ok, but I can't see clouds in render mode but blue sky yes.

In VR mode I can see sky and sun

I don't know what happend yesterday, I can't see in VR mode.

clouds and sun in render mode is not possible?

Thanks

SimLab
Posts: 2942
Joined: Mon Jan 04, 2010 8:09 am

Re: sky lost?

Post by SimLab » Tue May 21, 2019 11:24 am

Rendering in SimLab Composer uses a sky model without clouds.

So it is normal to see rendered sky without clouds

Franzen
Posts: 1
Joined: Tue May 21, 2019 12:11 pm

Re: sky lost?

Post by Franzen » Wed May 22, 2019 12:31 pm

Is it possible to add clouds after the fact?

SimLab
Posts: 2942
Joined: Mon Jan 04, 2010 8:09 am

Re: sky lost?

Post by SimLab » Fri May 24, 2019 11:54 pm

Sure,

Save image as PNG with no background and use any background image with the SKY

Post Reply