Solidworks to Maya Plug-in

Discuss Simlab 3D Plugins developed for Autodesk Maya
bonfirelabs
Posts: 1
Joined: Wed Feb 23, 2011 10:46 pm

Solidworks to Maya Plug-in

Postby bonfirelabs » Wed Feb 23, 2011 10:49 pm

Hi,
What exactly does this plug-in convert? Shaders, textures, and lighting? Or just geometry?

Thanks,
Matt

SimLab
Posts: 2808
Joined: Mon Jan 04, 2010 8:09 am

Re: Solidworks to Maya Plug-in

Postby SimLab » Mon Feb 28, 2011 11:42 pm

The plugin converts geometry, colors, and texture coordinates.

FFranz
Posts: 1
Joined: Fri Jun 17, 2011 9:17 pm

Re: Solidworks to Maya Plug-in

Postby FFranz » Fri Jun 17, 2011 9:20 pm

Had a question about installing this plugin: I have both SW 2010 and SW 2011 installed, along with Maya 2012 (all 64-bit) on Windows 7. When I got to install the plugin (64 bit version), it first installed Microsoft something or other 2005 (successfully), then it says that Maya is not detected and I must install it before proceeding. Since Maya is already installed, what should I do to let the plugin install?

SimLab
Posts: 2808
Joined: Mon Jan 04, 2010 8:09 am

Re: Solidworks to Maya Plug-in

Postby SimLab » Mon Jul 04, 2011 3:29 pm

The plugin does not support Maya 2012.

You can use SimLab Composer with Maya integration with Maya 2012.
It should provide you with all plugins power and much more.

More information about SimLab Composer/ Maya Integration is available here


Return to “Maya Plugins”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest