2014 SP2 (3D PDF edition) and android problems

SimLab Plugin for Modo, Import/Export/3D PDF/iPad
Va1
Posts: 4
Joined: Thu Aug 08, 2013 7:51 pm
Location: USA
Contact:

2014 SP2 (3D PDF edition) and android problems

Postby Va1 » Mon Mar 10, 2014 4:10 am

seems that there is some kind of glitch for the different views, I am not able to have them work properly on any android device.

I would for example create the different scenes and one was with a cross sectional, the regular views that I made would work for a sec, after going to the cross sectional, it would not show up, and then none of the views would work the model would just stay in random position

I tried to export the model a few times, I believe this model was imported from a 3D pdf file, as I found this to work best for me with GeoMagic Design latest (aka Alibre)

running windows 8 64 bit
GeoMagic Design v2014 32bit, SprutCAM 7, Win 8 Pro 64bit, Asus Crosshair V Formula-Z AMD Phenom II X6 1090T @ 4ghz, 16Gb Ram @ 2014Ghz, AMD FirePro V5900 2Gb, Samsung SSD 830, Dual 1080p 23" LCD's

SimLab
Posts: 2855
Joined: Mon Jan 04, 2010 8:09 am

Re: 2014 SP2 (3D PDF edition) and android problems

Postby SimLab » Wed Mar 12, 2014 2:24 pm

Can you please share the zim and the packed scene , we will be glad to check it for you.

Va1
Posts: 4
Joined: Thu Aug 08, 2013 7:51 pm
Location: USA
Contact:

Re: 2014 SP2 (3D PDF edition) and android problems

Postby Va1 » Fri Mar 21, 2014 10:02 pm

SimLab wrote:Can you please share the zim and the packed scene , we will be glad to check it for you.


here are the files of a random part

as you can see one has a cross section (unless im doing it wrong) and when you view that on android it does not display the cross section

https://www.dropbox.com/sh/sbpdz1daayvh4w1/LLug-DdGNj
GeoMagic Design v2014 32bit, SprutCAM 7, Win 8 Pro 64bit, Asus Crosshair V Formula-Z AMD Phenom II X6 1090T @ 4ghz, 16Gb Ram @ 2014Ghz, AMD FirePro V5900 2Gb, Samsung SSD 830, Dual 1080p 23" LCD's

Va1
Posts: 4
Joined: Thu Aug 08, 2013 7:51 pm
Location: USA
Contact:

Re: 2014 SP2 (3D PDF edition) and android problems

Postby Va1 » Sat Apr 19, 2014 9:13 pm

was this issue looked at? Just wondering
GeoMagic Design v2014 32bit, SprutCAM 7, Win 8 Pro 64bit, Asus Crosshair V Formula-Z AMD Phenom II X6 1090T @ 4ghz, 16Gb Ram @ 2014Ghz, AMD FirePro V5900 2Gb, Samsung SSD 830, Dual 1080p 23" LCD's

SimLab
Posts: 2855
Joined: Mon Jan 04, 2010 8:09 am

Re: 2014 SP2 (3D PDF edition) and android problems

Postby SimLab » Sat May 03, 2014 10:23 am

Rally sorry for the delay, we will look at this soon


Return to “Modo Plugin”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest