Copy / Instances...

Discuss any 3D\CG topic that you might find related to Simlab products
User avatar
Pilou
Posts: 182
Joined: Thu May 19, 2011 6:18 pm

Copy / Instances...

Postby Pilou » Mon Mar 13, 2017 2:13 am

Does it possible to make some lines of objects ?
Say a line of 10 same tree?
Say 3 lines of 10 same tree?
Without click 10 times or 10 + 2 times! :)

SimLab
Posts: 2584
Joined: Mon Jan 04, 2010 8:09 am

Re: Copy / Instances...

Postby SimLab » Mon Mar 13, 2017 9:34 am

At this point it can done in scripting in ultimate edition.

but I agree that something like this can be useful.
For example you draw a line or path, and distribute objects on it.

Ashraf

User avatar
Pilou
Posts: 182
Joined: Thu May 19, 2011 6:18 pm

Re: Copy / Instances...

Postby Pilou » Mon Mar 13, 2017 3:20 pm

Yes or also fill a surface's zone like a forest in a landscape! 8-)
with one or multiple trees' models!


Return to “Discussions”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest