HDR import how to?

Discuss any 3D\CG topic that you might find related to Simlab products
Leoh
Posts: 1
Joined: Mon Apr 23, 2018 8:28 am

HDR import how to?

Postby Leoh » Tue Apr 24, 2018 10:31 am

Hi,
I am using the lite version of Simlab Composer right now but I can not import a HDR file in the HDR folder of Simlab.
Does someone know what to do?
Thank you!

User avatar
Pocc
Posts: 25
Joined: Sun Jul 30, 2017 5:32 pm
Location: UK
Contact:

Re: HDR import how to?

Postby Pocc » Tue Apr 24, 2018 6:45 pm

Hi Leah, I can't confirm if this works in lite, but I think it does.

1. Select Environment (top of feature tree on left)
2. On the HDR tab, click on the image to open a browser window and select a different environment
3. Hit F4 to perform a quick render to ensure you have the right environment loaded .
4. In Libraries at the bottom, select Rendering then HDR
5. Click the '+' button from the column in the middle and this will add this HDR to the Library
6. Be sure to click yes when you close down and it asks if you want to update/save libraries.

Hope this helps a little.

SimLab
Posts: 2783
Joined: Mon Jan 04, 2010 8:09 am

Re: HDR import how to?

Postby SimLab » Wed Apr 25, 2018 11:04 am

Here is an image with the mentioned steps

hdr-add.png


Return to “Discussions”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests