Page 1 of 1

HDR import how to?

Posted: Tue Apr 24, 2018 10:31 am
by Leoh
Hi,
I am using the lite version of Simlab Composer right now but I can not import a HDR file in the HDR folder of Simlab.
Does someone know what to do?
Thank you!

Re: HDR import how to?

Posted: Tue Apr 24, 2018 6:45 pm
by Pocc
Hi Leah, I can't confirm if this works in lite, but I think it does.

1. Select Environment (top of feature tree on left)
2. On the HDR tab, click on the image to open a browser window and select a different environment
3. Hit F4 to perform a quick render to ensure you have the right environment loaded .
4. In Libraries at the bottom, select Rendering then HDR
5. Click the '+' button from the column in the middle and this will add this HDR to the Library
6. Be sure to click yes when you close down and it asks if you want to update/save libraries.

Hope this helps a little.

Re: HDR import how to?

Posted: Wed Apr 25, 2018 11:04 am
by SimLab
Here is an image with the mentioned steps

hdr-add.png