Issue with export to Acrobat XI

Discuss Simlab 3D Plugins developed for Google Sketchup
psoukas
Posts: 3
Joined: Thu Jun 11, 2015 2:34 pm

Issue with export to Acrobat XI

Postby psoukas » Thu Jun 11, 2015 3:33 pm

When I export several scenes to 3d pdf the scenes do not carry over to the pdf.... when I click the different views in my 3d pdf nothing happens, even though the scenes are setup from different locations in the model. Is there an export setting that I might have toggled?

SimLab
Posts: 2822
Joined: Mon Jan 04, 2010 8:09 am

Re: Issue with export to Acrobat XI

Postby SimLab » Fri Jun 12, 2015 8:11 am

This should be automatic as long as you are using the correct names of the scenes in the template designer.

Please check the following tutorial and let me us know if it helps.

3D PDF from SketchUp

psoukas
Posts: 3
Joined: Thu Jun 11, 2015 2:34 pm

Re: Issue with export to Acrobat XI

Postby psoukas » Tue Jun 16, 2015 2:28 pm

i've used the methods shown in the video, created buttons with names that matched the views but it still does not work for my client. When you press a button the view attempts to change but reverts to the final end state. The artistic arrows still show up at the top left of the 3d window, not centered on the bottom. I am not sure if its something on the clients end, we are both using acrobat XI. My clients IT department managed the get the 3d pdf work on acrobat X, but they are not willing to X just for this reason on all the machines.

SimLab
Posts: 2822
Joined: Mon Jan 04, 2010 8:09 am

Re: Issue with export to Acrobat XI

Postby SimLab » Tue Jun 16, 2015 3:08 pm

Can you share the 3D PDF file so we can check it.

Are you using Windows or Mac?
What version of SketchUp?

psoukas
Posts: 3
Joined: Thu Jun 11, 2015 2:34 pm

Re: Issue with export to Acrobat XI

Postby psoukas » Tue Jun 16, 2015 9:44 pm

I am using windows, clients is using windows. sketchup 2015.

I will attempt to get a screenshot from the client, the issue seems to be on their end. we I open the 3d pdf it looks and functions just fine.


Return to “Sketchup Plugins”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest