Template file

Discuss Simlab 3D Plugins developed for McNeel's Rhino 3D
donl517
Posts: 32
Joined: Wed Oct 17, 2012 9:21 pm

Template file

Postby donl517 » Fri Mar 16, 2018 6:05 pm

I am trying to update this template file to work with the latest plugin. These settings worked flawlessly in Rhino V5. When I try to use this file it does not work in the new Rhino Plug-in. I tried creating a new file with the same settings and it gives me completely different results.

Any help?

Thanks,
Don
Attachments
Lewis_Tool.zip
(713 Bytes) Downloaded 16 times

lubna
Posts: 2
Joined: Wed Oct 18, 2017 3:48 pm

Re: Template file

Postby lubna » Mon Mar 19, 2018 3:47 pm

Hello Don,

This is Lubna from the support team in SimLab Soft.

I have tested your model on Rhino 5 & 6, and I have got the same result with the old & the new version of the plugin.
Can you please describe your issue for me.
Having a little more information about the situation will help me evaluate and get the issue sorted faster.

for direct support please contact us at support@simlab-soft.com

Best regards,

Lubna Alkhatib
Customer Success Manager
SimLab Soft

donl517
Posts: 32
Joined: Wed Oct 17, 2012 9:21 pm

Re: Template file

Postby donl517 » Mon Mar 19, 2018 5:46 pm

I guess the trick is, it has to be in the folder:
C:\Users\User Name\AppData\Roaming\SimLab\SimLab 3D PDF From Rhino 6\data\templates\General

If I try and run the exact same template file from a server location, I get completely different results.
\\lewisserver\Rhino_Tools

Thanks,
Don


Return to “Rhino 3D Plugins”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests