Link one simulation to the next?

Discuss Simlab Composer released by Simlab Soft
Post Reply
Meilziner
Posts: 4
Joined: Thu Mar 18, 2021 7:39 pm

Link one simulation to the next?

Post by Meilziner » Wed Apr 14, 2021 2:20 am

I'm trying to offer some VR visualizations to our students. Because of the wide disparity in computer hardware, it would be better to break the viz into smaller pieces. This suggests linking one file to the next, similar to how video games are organized. Enter a space and the next "level" is loaded. Any way to do this? Can an event trigger a new file or an external application?

User avatar
SimLab
Posts: 3322
Joined: Mon Jan 04, 2010 8:09 am

Re: Link one simulation to the next?

Post by SimLab » Wed Apr 14, 2021 3:21 pm

Yes you can do that.

Select the object you want to make it trigger loading another scene

From Actions, select Load Scene

This allows you to select the scene to be loaded on this action

You can do both load (replace the scene) or import (add to the scene)
load-scene.png
load-scene.png (33.62 KiB) Viewed 108 times

Meilziner
Posts: 4
Joined: Thu Mar 18, 2021 7:39 pm

Re: Link one simulation to the next?

Post by Meilziner » Fri Apr 16, 2021 12:58 am

Of course, Thank you.

Post Reply