3D Studio - script Export to glTF?

SimLab plugins for 3D / CAD applications
Post Reply
gpuerini
Posts: 2
Joined: Tue Jul 13, 2021 1:58 am

3D Studio - script Export to glTF?

Post by gpuerini » Tue Jul 13, 2021 2:05 am

Your glTF Export tools for 3DS seems to work very well for our purposes.. however we need to be able to automate our process.
Is there any way we can trigger the export with a script or other tool, passing in the exported file name?

What approach would you recommend in this case?
Thanks for you help with this and congrats on a great product that does what it is suppose to!
Gary

gpuerini
Posts: 2
Joined: Tue Jul 13, 2021 1:58 am

Re: 3D Studio - script Export to glTF?

Post by gpuerini » Tue Jul 13, 2021 1:46 pm

I am able to get it to run from a macro with:
macros.run "new" "GLTFExportMacro"

However, I'm still having trouble passing in the output file parameter.

User avatar
SimLab
Posts: 3375
Joined: Mon Jan 04, 2010 8:09 am

Re: 3D Studio - script Export to glTF?

Post by SimLab » Thu Jul 15, 2021 3:16 pm

Scripting is not supported in the pluign.

Our only command line and automation solution in SimLab Composer Automation.
It includes command line, visual and python scripting.

Post Reply